MIYAVI - Best Album and Live DVD + Tour Dates for North America and Europe

Fans of the 382 rejoice: to celebrate the the 15th year of his music career, MIYAVI is taking 2017 by storm! For starters, the samurai guitarist recently announced the release of the best album ALL TIME BEST "DAY 2". The album will feature 5 remakes of popular songs in addition to a brand new song called "Live to Die Another Day -Sonzai Shoumei-", which is also the theme song for the live-action film Blade of the Immortal. Some of the songs have already been posted to MIYAVI's Spotify page in advance (click here), so make sure you follow him on there!

The regular edition CD comes with 20 tracks spanning across his career, with a strong focus on more recent releases. In addition to the new song, this CD also includes 5 remakes: "What's My Name?", "Universe", "Ahead Of The Light", "Subarashikikana Kono Sekai -What A Wonderful World-", and "Guard You". The limited edition contains the same CD as the regular edition, a second 13-track disk that focuses on his early years, his new live DVD MIYAVI Japan Tour 2016 "NEW BEAT, NEW FUTURE" Tour Final, and a 20-page booklet with photos. The price of the limited edition is more than triple that of the regular edition, but given all the additional content, this may be the best option for longtime MIYAVI fans.

As if that weren't enough, MIYAVI has announced tour dates for both the US and Europe! In North America, he is featuring on Live Nation's "Asia On Tour feat. MIYAVI" tour, and is performing alongside fellow Asian rock artists Slot Machine (from Thailand) and Kiha & The Faces (from South Korea). Make sure you visit his official website for ticket information (click here).



[DISC 1 -DAY 1-]
1. What’s My Name? - Day 2 Mix
2. Universe - Day 2 Mix
3. Ahead Of The Light - Day 2 Mix
4. What A Wonderful World - Day 2 Mix
5. Guard You - Day 2 Mix
6. Live to Die Another Day
7. What’s My Name?
8. Survive
9. Torture
10. Strong
11. Day 1
12. Ahead Of The Light
13. Horizon
14. Secret
15. Real?
16. Let Go
17. The Others
18. Afraid To Be Cool
19. Fire Bird
20. Long Nights

[DISC 2 -DAY 0-] (Limited Edition only)
1. ロックの逆襲 -スーパースターの条件-
2. Freedom Fighters -アイスクリーム持った裸足の女神と、機関銃持った裸の王様-
3. 結婚式の唄
4. セニョール セニョーラ セニョリータ
5. 愛しい人(ベタですまん。)
6. Dear my friend -手紙を書くよ-
7. 君に願いを
8. We Love You〜世界は君を愛してる〜
9. Selfish love -愛してくれ、愛してるから-
10. 咲き誇る華の様に -Neo Visualizm-
11. 素晴らしきかな、この世界 - What A Wonderful World-
12. 陽の光さえ届かないこの場所で feat. SUGIZO
13. Girls, be ambitious.(インディーズ盤音源)

"Asia On Tour Feat. MIYAVI" Tour Dates
April 1 — Vancouver, Canada @ Venue Nightclub
April 4 — Seattle, USA @ The Neptune Theater
April 6 — San Francisco, USA @ The Filmore
April 7 — Anaheim, USA @ HOB – Parish Room
April 9 — Los Angeles, USA @ Belasco Theater
April 11 — San Diego, USA @ HOB – Vodoo
April 14 — Dallas, USA @ HOB – Cambridge Room
April 15 — Houston, USA @ HOB – Bronze Peacock Room
April 18 — Atlanta, USA @ Variety Playhouse
April 21 — Philadelphia, USA @ The Foundry at The Filmore
April 22 — Boston, USA @ Brighton Music Hall
April 23 — New York, USA @ Irving Plaza
April 25 — Chicago, USA @ HOB
April 26 — Toronto, Canada @ Phoenix Concert Theatre

European Tour Dates
April 28 — Vienna, Austria @ Chaya Fuera
April 29 — Budapest, Hungary @ A38 Boatclub
May 1 — Munich, Germany @ Theaterfabrik
May 2 — Milan, Italy @ Milan Alcatraz
May 4 — Cologne, Germany @ Essigfabrik
May 5 — Paris, France @ Elysee Montmartre
May 7 — London, UK @ O2 Academy Islington
May 9 — Hamburg, Germany @ Gruenspan
May 10 — Berlin, Germany @ Huxleys Neue Welt

Source: OHP
Share on Google Plus
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment