MIYAVI - "The Others" Details Update

Recently, it was announced that MIYAVI would be releasing his newest studio album, The Others, this year on April 15. However, now, more details of the release have now been revealed.

As we previously reported (here), the album will come in 2 types. The first-press limited edition will come with a CD with 11 tracks and a DVD with footage from his recent Los Angeles live at the El Rey Theatre. It will cost 4500 yen. The normal edition will come with the same CD, and it will cost 3000 yen. Both will come with a 16-page booklet.

Some additional information about the album is that it was produced in Nashville, TN, and Los Angeles, CA with the help of Grammy Award winning producers Drew & Shannon (Drew Ramsey and Shannon Saunders). Also, "Shangri-La" was a cover done by MIYAVI with his guitar from the original by Denki-Groove.

Below is the track-listing:

The Others
1. Cruel
2. Into The Red
3. Come Alive
4. Alien Girl
5. Let Go (2015 ver.)
6. Odyssey
7. All The Way
8. Unite (feat. Rob Harvey, ex. The Music)
9. The Others
10. Calling
11. Shangri-La

[DVD- Limited Edition Only]
1. El Rey Theatre Performance Footage (~73 min.)

Links to pre-order on CDJapan:
First-Press Limited Edition
Normal Edition

Source: OHP
Share on Google Plus
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment